Book Hauls

Latest Book Haul!

bookhaul1

I recently did a little bit of book buying (as I normally do despite having numerous books at home which could be read *palms face*) and wanted to share my purchases with you. They all happened to be in lovely shades of monochrome which made for quite a nice picture! The picture is from my Instagram and you can find this lovely mug on Society6 – this artist makes gorgeous prints and book merch; I’ll definitely be browsing her shop again!

Anyway, on with the books…

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Ann Bronte (Amazon and Goodreads)

You can find lots of different versions of this Bronte classic, but I bought the Vintage Classics version which is BEYOND pretty! I am really excited about this novel. It’s been a while since I’ve read a classic, and this seems really interesting. If I was in doubt about buying this book, it was immediately put to rest by the lovely shop assistant who positively gushed about how much she enjoyed this book and how strong the main character is for her time – something I always enjoy in novels. When I feel like reading a classic, I have to read while the urge is strong, so this will be in my hands soon!

After Alice by Gregory Maguire (Amazon and Goodreads)

I’ve actually read this book already as I was waiting for furniture to be delivered in my new flat and had lots of time to spare. Gregory Maguire’s most famous novels are probably those from the Wicked series, but I have always enjoyed the story of Alice in Wonderland – it was my childhood – so I was curious about his spin on the original tale. In this book we experience Wonderland from the eyes of Alice’s friend Ada, who falls down the rabbit hole and tries to find Alice to take her home. Full review coming soon!

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers (Amazon and Goodreads)

I don’t know what drew me to this book – this is not the type of book I normally read, but when I picked it up and looked over the blurb, it just sounded to interesting! I really enjoy books which bring together such different characters and put them into a confined setting. I think they’ll be in for a fun ride in this one! Sidenote – the version I have is, what I like to call, a ‘floppy American edition’, which I love! If you’re from the UK, you’ll know what I mean 🙂

If you’ve read any of these, please let me know what you thought in the comments (spoiler free please). I’d love to know what you thought of them!

2 thoughts on “Latest Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

