Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Want to Buy

The theme this Tuesday is:¬†Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card. Oh, I wish. As always, TTT was started over at The Broke and the Bookish.

ttt-aug2-16

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

I’ve been eyeing this book up for a while now but it’s still in hardback here and I don’t want to pay the extra pennies. Just as well I have that imaginary gift card, right?

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry

Another one that’s been on my list to pick up. I love stories where time – the changes of it, the absence of it, whatever it may be – is part of the plotline and since it says it’s kind of like The Time Traveller’s Wife (one of my favourites), I am so¬†excited to get my hands on this book someday!

Jane Austen Novels from the Random House collection.

Okay, so I have a Jane Austen collection already and it is beautiful. Plus many other copies of Pride and Prejudice. But… can you really have too many?

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

I’ve watched some of the first series on TV and it made me curious about the book. However, the sheer size of the book has put me off, just in case I don’t like it. But since I’m not spending my own hard earned money here…

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Graphic Novel Edition) by JK Rowling.

Because it looks gorgeous. Enough said.

The Muse by Jessie Burton

I’ve read The Miniaturist and loved it, so feel like this one will be just as good. Still in hardback here however, so it’ll be a while until I pick this one up.

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley

I first heard about this book on PeruseProject’s Youtube channel, and have seen this many times since then, when I’ve gone into my local bookshop. It’s currently one of those ‘will I, won’t I’ buys, so we’ll see.

Slade House by David Mitchell

Just looks interesting and the blurb gives NOTHING away, so that always drags me in. I’ve not read any other David Mitchell books yet though – do you guys have a recommendation of where to start?

Alice by Christina Henry

Yet another Alice in Wonderland retelling, but this one looks dark and mysterious. It’s a series and so maybe I’ll pick this one up soon and see how I feel about it.

Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig

Because it’s been said to be an uplifting, invigorating, thought provoking book about life. And I think everyone needs to read one of those ever y once in a while.

***

So, you know… If that giftcard ever turns up I’m now ready for a huge book-buying spree. Keep dreaming, everyone!

 

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Want to Buy

Leave a Reply

