Bookish

The Versatile Blogger Award

the-versatile-blogger-award

I’ve been blogging for less than a month so I am so surprised and so humbled to have been tagged for this award by the lovely JukeJam – thank you so much!

The Rules

  1. Show the award on your blog (image widget)
  2. Thank the person that has nominated you.
  3. Share 7 different facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice *gasps*
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination(hyperlink)

***

7 Facts about readitandleap!

  1. I have lived in various cities across Scotland all of my life but one of my hopes (although very scary!) is to one day live abroad. I’ve got major wanderlust.
  2. I am a major TV watcher – I watch a lot of American television and know that I should watch more from my side of the pond.
  3. I always visit the Edinburgh Book Festival in the summer and this is the first year I’m unable to go – cries! Silly schedule! Check out the link – it’s a fab festival for bookish lovers like me.
  4. I want a dog really, really badly. We tried to have a rescue dog when I was younger but it ended up being quite vicious and we didn’t try again. I will get a dog someday!
  5. Until I was 20 I had never been on a plane or left the UK – I’m trying to travel as much as I can now to make up for that. Shame it costs money though…
  6. One of my best friends lives millions of miles away from me and it hurts my heart.
  7. I am a teacher and couldn’t imagine doing anything else. I’m so lucky to do it.

I nominate: weereader, mollysbooknook, bookowly, headinherbooks, cornreviewbooks, thebandarblog, booksatdawn, kellybookblog, readingwithjenna, awonderlandofbooks, bookshelvesandbiros, capitolbooks, articbooks, readinglust, hitormissbooks.

I love reading all of these blogs, especially their reviews. Thank you for putting so much time into your blogs – we, the readers, appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

