Bookish

August Bookstagram Challenge: Week 4.

The last week of photos has come and gone. Here are some of my favourites:

fictionalpet

Day 22 of #livelaughbooksaugust: Fictional Pet.

I had a really hard time with this one because I have a real space in my heart for Manchee from the Chaos Walking series. But really, this was the one pet that came to my mind off the bat and since I’m reading HP again, Hedwig won! Plus, owls. All the owls.

janeaustencollection

Day 23 of #ausyachallenge: Book Spines.

I had to put my lovely Jane Austen collection into these August Bookstagram Challenge photos somehow, and this was a lovely way to do it. They are my favourites. They mean so much to me and they are so beautiful. And look: another owl 🙂

bookishwave

Day 26 of #challengebookmajig: Bookish Wave.

Some of my favourite blue books in this photo. Let me tell you, it’s really hard to get paperback books to stand up nicely for a photo, but I persevered and this was the result. I’m using quite a few of my Rob Ryan Calendar backgrounds in pictures because they are so intricate and pretty.

And I just had to add in a few of my other favourites:

theprincess

I’m really looking forward to getting into this poetry collection. It’s definitely a bookverse inspired buy – I’ve been seeing this absolutely everywhere! – but I’m glad I picked it up. It’ll be going in my September TBR for sure.

wjcandles

I caved in and spent some money on bookish candles. They are from William and Joseph and they are lovely. I got the Elizabeth Bennet and the Night Circus scents and they smell gorgeous! I’ve yet to burn them but I’m so looking forward to it.

***

And there we are. I’ve really enjoyed being a part of these challenges and I’ve seen some beautiful bookish photography from other Instagrammers. I’m not sure if I’ll be participating in any for next month as work is getting really busy, but keep an eye on my Instagram for more bookish photos in the future.

 

2 thoughts on “August Bookstagram Challenge: Week 4.

Leave a Reply

