Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I’d Want As Family.

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

***

This was such a fun theme! Today we are looking at characters you’d love to have as part of your family. As a reader, I often wonder what it would be like to be in the same world, living your life with these characters – this tag makes that come a little bit closer to reality. Let’s go!

t5w-sept7-16

Lizzie Bennet from Pride and Prejudice – Older Sister

I’ve loved Lizzie for a long time. I love her in each of the forms I have read/watched. I love her passion, her quirks, the way she stands up for what she believes in (then realises she was wrong, but ultimately admits this) – I just really like her. And kind of want to be her a little bit. I feel like I could learn a lot from her, and be influenced by her in a positive way. So that’s why I’d love to have her an older sister. Lead the way, Lizzie, lead the way.

Matilda from Matilda – Little Sister

A book-loving little sister would be great, wouldn’t it?! I’d love to share my love of books with a sibling – it would make such a wonderful bond that (in my mind in this fictional reality) would stand as you grew up together. Plus, Matilda is pretty kickass and I could totally see her being influenced by our older sister Lizzie. This is real guys, don’t tell me it isn’t.

Also, can you tell I’m an only child in real life… 

Rebecca Bloomwood from Shopaholic Series – Favourite Aunt

Everyone wants one of those Aunts that is larger than life, fun-loving and just a little bit crazy. They make life a little bit more exciting. I feel like that would be a good thing, make your day a little bit brighter. And my organisational-ness could maybe help her sort out that credit card debt a little quicker, so it would be a win-win.

Cath from Fangirl – Favourite Cousin

I would love to had a person close to my age in my family that is interested in writing. It’s something I often think about. I used to write constantly and since becoming more of an adult, with responsibilities, it has fallen to the wayside. It is one of my biggest regrets, actually, and part of me thinks that since I’ve stopped writing, I’d never be able to pick it up again. Cath would inspire me and encourage me to keep writing, and that would be a lovely thing.

Grandmother from My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises – Fab Granny

Another fun-loving, wacky relative to add to the bunch. She’s make me laugh and make me annoyed and make me embarrassed, but overall I’d love having her there.The dream worlds she creates would leave me stunned and excited – what a wonderful gift to have and I would love for her to share this with me. The bond she has with Elsa in the book is something I think would be incredible to witness.

***

I hope you’ve enjoyed entering into my mind and seeing my fictional family. Who would you want as a family member? Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

