Top Ten Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: My Top 10 Classics of All Time.

Okay, this is such a difficult category. First off, picking a genre was difficult, but top 10 books of all time. Where to begin?! So I picked Classics, both new and old. As always, this meme was started by The Broke and The Bookish. Let’s go!

ttt-sept13-16

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

My first classic, my first love. This will always have a place in my heart. I like to reread this almost every year and revisit it again. Love, love, love!

Persuasion by Jane Austen

This is actually my favourite Austen. There is something about this novel. I love it! It makes my heart hurt and soar all at once.

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

My third favourite. I love the friendship between the sisters and I love the tone of this novel.

ttt-sept13-16-2

The Great Gatsby by F Scott Fitzgerald

I have loved this novel since I finally read it. I love the glitz and the glamour. And how tragic it is.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Recent read that went straight to my top ten list. My review is here.

Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

My friend recommended this one to me a few years ago and I really enjoyed it.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I felt different after I read this, like I knew what everyone was talking about. Such a wonderful classic.

ttt-sept13-16-3

The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

Waterstones had this beautiful all pink version a while ago and I’ve always been jealous of it. This was a great book and a definite future classic.

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Wonderful and thought-provoking. A must read.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

This must be a future classic, right? One of my favourite books of all time.

*

And that’s 10. Can’t wait to see what other people have on their lists! See you next week. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: My Top 10 Classics of All Time.

Leave a Reply

