Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want As TV Shows.

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

*

I had never thought of this before, really, but this was so fun! I love me some TV and I love me some books so this was the best combination. Let’s do this!t5w-sept14-16

The Fairyland Series by Catherynne M Valente

I’m imagining a Once Upon a Time theme to this TV show. I would love to see how this would translate onto the screen – the graphics would have to be fab and I bet there would be some great choices in terms of actors. This would be great! Go, September, go!

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

This would be such an interesting one! I’m imagining stunning settings and interesting creatures. And it’s such a captivating plot, too. I think this would be a real hit!

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This has such an interesting premise. I feel like this would really catch on and become one of those shows that’s so addictive, you become so immersed in the world.

The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan

I love this book! It’s simple and lovely and heartbreaking. I loved a show called A-Z which was eventually cancelled, but I thought it was great whilst it was still on. I think this would be a nice way to put this on the small screen.

The Selection Series by Keira Cass

How wonderful would this be?! The costumes, the love triangles – this is my guilt pleasure series and I’d love to see this played out on TV.

***

Oh, I want this to happen now! I’d be sitting ready with popcorn for any of these shows. See you next week!

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want As TV Shows.

Leave a Reply

