Book Hauls

September’s Book Buying Binge.

Okay, so in the following post you will see the results of today’s trip to Waterstones. I went to a bigger store in a different town today, which might be why I ended up with such a big haul but who really knows. Now, to some people this might seem like a normal amount of books to buy in one trip. I used to be one of those people. But recently, whenever I pop into a book store I tend to just leave with one book, if anything at all. So for me, this was quite a spendy trip. I am, however, very excited about my buys!

septbookbinge

Carry On  by Rainbow Rowell

I know, I know. You’d think I’d have already read this but no.

The Martian by Andy Weir

I’ve heard really good things about this. Sounds fun!

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Another one with really good reviews. Hopefully it’ll live up to the hype.

The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian

I was intrigued. Then I picked it up, realised it was a floppy American copy, and was immediately sold.

*

And there we have it! There will be a more in-depth look at these books in my monthly wrap-up, but I couldn’t hold in my excitement after such a spendy day. Have you read any of these? Thoughts?

One thought on “September’s Book Buying Binge.

Leave a Reply

