Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With.

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

Super excited for this week’s tag because it’s so unusual. You always think about the characters you’d want to be rather than the ones you wouldn’t want to be in the same situation as. Here we go!

*

Bella in the Twilight series

Okay, so, seven or eight years ago I would not have put this series in this list. However, I now see the error of my ways and just can’t understand how I got so caught up. It makes me cringe now. Anyway, Bella is a character I would not swap places with for any amount of money. Your boyfriend wants to drink you blood, Bella. That is not an ideal situation.

Todd in the Chaos Walking series.

Even though I haven’t finished this series yet, I still wanted to include Todd. I really feel for him. He’s been through so much in his short life and everything he thought he knew to be true was a lie. That’s tough and not a situation I’d want to be in anytime soon.

Lena in the Delirium series

To be told not to love, to have all of your feelings forcibly removed. That just really got to me. I wouldn’t want to live in that world at all.

Liesel in The Book Thief

She has such a hard time of it. She’s so young and has seen so much before the story really begins, and it doesn’t get much better for her. I can’t even imagine what it would have been like to live in that time, to live in that kind of fear. This book breaks my heart every time I read it and I just want to hold her close and hug her.

Offred in The Handmaid’s Tale

In the same vein as Delirium, I can’t think what it would be like to have your choices in life taken away. And to have your identity taken too, that would be too much for me to handle.

*

Geez, don’t books make you think?! So many characters in tough situations. I really feel for them! Who would be on your list? Let me know!

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With.

Leave a Reply

