Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR.

Yay! I’m back with a TTT, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and it feels a little bit like ‘killing two birds with one stone’ because I would have been doing Books I Want to Read in Fall/Autumn soon anyway. I’ve got lots of books I want to get to in the next few months and here are ten of them:

Series to Finish

ttt-sept27-16-1

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

I am desperate to finish this series, I really am, but I keep getting distracted by other books that I buy. I’m determined to finish it before the year is out so I’m putting it on this list. I really want to find out what happens to Todd!

The Boy Who Lost Fairyland and The Girl Who Raced Fairyland All The Way Home by Cathrynne M Valente

Another series I want to finish. I started it this year so completing it in a year sounds nice. I have really enjoyed this series and hope it has a worthy conclusion.

Stand Alones

ttt-sept27-16-2

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

You may have caught my review of My Grandmother (click for review) and ever since I have wanted to read another book by this man. I have heard really good things about this book to and hope it has just as many endearing characters.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

It’s about time, really. This is the only RR book I have yet to read and I’ve been putting it off for a while. I think just because I know this might be really fanfiction-y, so I’m not sure about it, but we’ll see. I’d love to be pleasantly surprised!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This was on my September TBR but I’m not sure how far I’ll be into it by the end of the month sadly. I am really excited about this one though!

*stay tuned – I’m going to an exciting Rainbow Rowell and Leigh Bardugo event in October!

The Muse by Jessie Burton

Loved The Miniaturist so I’ve got high hopes for this one too! Plus the cover is gorgeous!

ttt-sept27-16-3

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

This has been sitting on my eReader for ages! I’ve still not got to it yet and it’s bugging me. This sounds like such a beautiful story and it’s has so many good reviews.

Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes

I’ve got this coming in October from preorder, so you can tell I’m excited about it! I loved Greys (I stopped watching after season 10), really got into Scandal and need to pick that show up again! She writes such interesting storylines; I can’t wait to hear what she has to say.

And a re-read:

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I NEED to reread this book soon! I’m going to put it on this list in the hope that it inspires me! It’s honestly one of my favourite books so I’m well overdue for a reread.

***

What are you hoping to read this Autumn? Autumn is the perfect time to curl up with tea and a book. Happy reading, all! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

