Monthly Wrap Ups

September Wrap-Up 2016

Hello! I can’t quite believe it’s the end of yet another month! I started back at school officially this month, so my September TBR was smaller in the hopes I’d be able to accomplish it – here’s a reminder of the books I wanted to read this month:

septtbr-16

Okay, so I had a bit of a good, but also bad, reading month.

The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace

Read/Unread

I love this collection of poetry! It was heartbreaking and hopeful at the same time and something I’d definitely recommend, even if poetry isn’t your thing. It might just change your mind. Read my review here.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

Read/Unread

I finally finished my reread of this book, huzzah! It’s not pictured because I was also reading it last month (oops). It is a chunk of a book so I’m pleased I finally finished. I’m going to take a little break before cracking on with the rest of the series. I hope to be finished by the end of the year.

North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I listening to this audiobook style through the Librivox app at the moment. At the start of the month I didn’t have much time for listening but I’m making up for it now. I’m approaching the 75% point of the book and enjoying it so far.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Read/Unread

I haven’t started this one yet unfortunately. I really wanted to get to it this month but it wasn’t to be. I got too stuck in other books. This will definitely be going on my October TBR though and I want to hit that one first.

A few additional reads this month…

The Comet Seekers by Helen Sedgewick

Read/Unread

I picked this one up this month because I was going to a local book festival and this author was going to be talking about her novel. I found it very interesting and enjoyed it a lot. My review of the event and book is coming soon.

Love, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I had this on my eReader for a while – a spontaneous purchase from a while ago, and  was recently stuck in a doctor’s waiting room with no book. Hence starting this one. It’s quirky and fun and I’m enjoying it but probably won’t finish until into October.

***

There we have it. Conquered some books I meant to and others I didn’t. Not too bad for being ridiculously busy this month. Here’s hoping for more reading time in October. What did you all read and enjoy this month?

Leave a Reply

