Uncategorized

October TBR 2016

I’m excited to read some great books this month! I’m quietly confident that I’ll be able to get through quite a few books in October because I have a two week holiday at the end of the month – all the reading time! Here’s my list:

oct16tbr

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Okay, I have to get to this book this month! I have to! It was on my September TBR and I just got pulled into too many different books that month that I didn’t even pick it up. It’s probably one that I’m most excited about on this list though, so that’ll be incentive to pick it up this October! I’ve heard wonderful things about it and I hope they are all true!

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I’ve read all the other Rainbow Rowell books but not this one. If I’m honest, I was a little apprehensive about this one – I thought it might be too fanfiction-y. But I’ve picked it up and I’ll take to it with an open mind. I love her writing style so I’m sure I’ll be happily surprised.

*Plus, I’m going to a special Rainbow Rowell and Leigh Bardugo event at the end of this month – I’M SO EXCITED! I saw Rainbow the last time she was over int he UK and she was fab. I need to make sure I’ve read both of these books before that happens.

The Boy Who Lost Fairyland by Cathrynne M Valente

I’m ready to crack open another Fairyland book. This one is apparently different to the others – from the perspective of a different character in the series, so I’m curious as to how that’ll change the story. I hope it’s as good as the others!

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

This is another one I’m really excited about. I’m eager to finish this trilogy and for the story to go out with a bang! This has been such a whirlwind of a series so far and I’m sure it’ll be the same in this novel.

*

So a little pile of four has formed. I’m excited for all of these reads! Especially since, if I complete my list, I’ll have finished one series and only be one book off finishing another. I’m also hoping that I’ll be able to throw a few more books onto this list but we’ll just keep our fingers crossed for just now.

What are your reading plans for October? Happy fall reading, everyone!

2 thoughts on “October TBR 2016

Leave a Reply

