Book Hauls

September Book Haul

I was quite spendy this month, so let’s just get into it:

Carry On  by Rainbow Rowell

The Martian by Andy Weir

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian

*for more information on these ones, see my post September’s Book Buying Binge 🙂

Anna and the Swallow Man by Gavriel Savit

This is a hardback version and it was in the discount section with hardly a mark so I picked it up on a bit of a whim. I’ve heard fantastic things about it though and it has an interesting premise.

The Comet Seekers by Helen Sedgwick

I wouldn’t normally buy a hardback when it first comes out because EXPENSIVE but since I was going to the local book festival and hearing this author talk about the book, I wanted to make sure I had read it first. A lovely book, my review is coming soon.

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

A very different purchase for me as you can probably tell. I haven’t read a angsty teen supernatural story basically since my Twilight years but I don’t know… I was curious. I’m guessing it’ll be one of those books that I devour in a few days and laugh about it later but sometimes you need a book like that. We’ll see!

***

And whoosh goes my bank balance. I really didn’t expect to buy as much this month but stress = book buying for me! What did you guys buy this month?

 

Leave a Reply

