Bookish

October Holidays: Bookish Plans

octholsplans

I’m very excited to be finally on holiday! It’s been a long time coming, or at least it feels like it – and they are finally here! Two full weeks of no real plans but READING! I’m going to have a good crack at my October TBR over the next two weeks, however my list has somewhat changed recently, so here’s an update:

My Holiday TBR:

  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – I’m about half way through this already but it still counts. I devoured Six of Crows and loved it (review soon, promise) and went straight into this one. I can’t wait to finish!
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – Finally getting around to this one in time for a special event, which you’ll hear about below! But I’m interested to see what this one is actually like.
  • Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness – as Halloween approaches I fancy finishing this series. I hope it’s a satisfying conclusion to a wonderful series.
  • Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery – currently listening to/reading whilst driving through my Librivox app and adoring it. It’s such a childhood classic and I’m happy to be getting to it now.

*any other books are a bonus! 

Plus, I’m planning on using my time well and visiting some bookish events/places:

I’m going back to Wigtown, a lovely bookish town in the West of Scotland. I was last there for it’s festival and did a little review here. My parents are planning a trip down to visit me and since we are all book lovers, we’re planning on taking a trip! I love visiting all the second hand bookshops and seeing if I can spy a good bargain.

I’m also going along to the Leigh Bardugo and Rainbow Rowell tour date in Edinburgh. I’m SO EXCITED for this. I’ve seen Rainbow Rowell before and she was so friendly and animated and passionate about her books, it was great. I’m sure this event will be just as good and since I’m loving Leigh’s series at the moment, I can’t wait to hear from them both. I’ll do an event review of it afterwards.

***

Lots of bookish treats ahead and I am so ready for them. Bring on these holidays!

Sidenote: lots of people complain about the amount of holidays teachers get but I promise: we work really hard for them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

