Bookish

Bookstagram: Sept – Oct 2016.

Instagram – come say hello!

I haven’t done one of these for a while. The last bookstagram posts I did were when I was completing the August Bookstagram Challenges. I missed talking to you about the photos I was taking and to be honest, I just don’t have the time to do monthly challenges. Now I’m on holiday, I might be able to do November, but who knows. Anyway, here are some photos I’ve taken in the past two months:

khaled

Fairylights are life and I couldn’t resist taking this photo without including them. I love the elephants! Khaled Hosseini writes such beautiful, heart wrenching novels and I really recommend picking one up if you haven’t already. I started with The Kite Runner, probably his most famous, so that’s maybe a good place to start.

nightcircus

I want to re-read The Night Circus now but unfortunately other books call to me. I love this book – it’s one of my favourites and one of those books that if I could read it again for the first time, I’d do it in a heartbeat. Such rich storytelling and wonderful characters. I am impatiently waiting for another book from Erin Morgenstern.

redbooks

I love red and I love Autumn and I love scarves. That’s this photo summed up basically. Each of these reads are wonderful in their own way. I especially recommend The Lover’s Dictionary – such a unique concept.

bloomestee

Took this photo after I opened book mail and I just love the shades of blue and pink in this set up. I had to put the flowers in when the book was called Bloom, too. You’ll see this picture in my review of this book, coming up soon!

***

Some of my favourite photos from the past two months! I was never one to enjoy photography until this book blogging business came along and I really enjoy it now. Happy reading, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Bookstagram: Sept – Oct 2016.

Leave a Reply

