Monthly Wrap Ups

October Wrap Up: What I’ve Read

Here’s a quick reminder of this month’s bookish plans:

octobertbr

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Read/Unread

Love, love, love! I can’t believe it took my so long to get to this series. A wonderful world filled with amazing characters and lots of humour – need I say more? Review here.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Read/Unread

So of course I needed to read the sequel and complete this duology. Just as good as its counterpart and such a worthwhile read! Review here.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Read/Unread

To complete my Rainbow book collection – I wasn’t sure if I’d enjoy this book as it seemed so different to the others, but I ended up thoroughly enjoying it! Review here.

*I went to a really cool event hosted by Rainbow Rowell and Leigh Bardugo – you can find out more here!*

Anne of Green Gables by L M Montgomery

Read/Unread

Another classic I read with the help of the Librivox app. I really enjoyed this one – a loveable character and it basically made my heart feel warm from start to finish! Review here.

Bloom: Navigating Life and Style by Estee Lalonde

Read/Unread

I wasn’t planning on reading this one this month but when it landed on my doorstep unexpectedly I though, why not? Wasn’t my favourite read of the month but my review is here anyway.

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I’m about half way through finishing this one and can’t wait to have finally finished this amazing series! Something different from your normal YA trilogies and a must read!

***

Phew! What a reading month this was (and it was completely down to my October holiday!) I’m really pleased with what I achieved and found some definite new favourites in this list! Sad that there were some I didn’t get to but I will eventually! I know next month will be crazy, so I’m not expecting too much. My November TBR is coming soon!

What did you guys read this month? Any new favourites that I should check out? I hope you had just as good a month as I did!

Leave a Reply

