TBR: To Be Read

November TBR 2016

Another month, another excited Alice to get reading! Here are my plans for this month. Not as ambitious as October because I am back to work now and I know it’s going to be a busy month. So here’s my exciting but hopefully more achievable set of books I want to read this month:

novtbr16

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

This is a carry on from last month as I’m about half way through at the moment. I’m really anxious to get to the end of this amazing series! I’m hoping it’ll be a fitting ending.

The Muse by Jessie Burton

I really want to get to this book this month.It’s been on my list since I picked it up and I can’t wait any longer. I’ll be starting it as soon as I’ve finished my current read (above).

The Boy Who Lost Fairyland by Cathrynne M Valente

This is another book that was on my October TBR but it got pushed to the side by other books. I’m desperate to finish this series by the end of the year and I’m running out of time! However, I know I’ll enjoy it when I get to it, so that’s another goal for November.

The Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes

You’ll see this book again in my October Haul blog post soon, as it’s a recent purchase. I had it on pre-order and it came last month and I can’t wait to read it! I love Grey’s Anatomy and really enjoyed Scandal for a while too, so I’m excited to read more about the woman behind such successful, engaging shows!

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Another classic I’ve been meaning to get to for quite a while and since reading her sister’s work, Jane Eyre, I’m even more eager. I’ve heard this is a bit of a love/hate novel and I can’t wait to form my own opinions. I’ll be reading this using my trusty Librivox app and since I’ve got quite a few long drives ahead of me, I’m pretty sure I’ll finish this one quickly!

And if I have time: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

Still going strong on my HP re-read. I took a little bit of a break last month but hope to get back on the wagon soon. I know I’ll enjoy them – it’s just making time when there are so many good books out there! Reader problems, huh?!

***

There we have it! Now I look at it again, it is quite ambitious for such a busy month but you’ve got to have goals, right?! We’ll see how many I get through. I’m just so excited to be reading and not in a slump (as I tend to get into when work gets tough). Here’s to a good reading month everyone!

 

One thought on “November TBR 2016

Leave a Reply

