Book Hauls

October Book Haul

Alrighty – a person on holiday needs to have books to read, right? And she couldn’t possibly just tackle all the books on her shelves that are yet to be read, right? Right. So she bought new books. She regrets nothing… except maybe her falling bank balance.

Here’s what I bought this month:

octoberhaul16

Bloom by Estee Lalonde

A bit of a different purchase but I was intrigued: my review is here.

Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes

I love, love, love her TV shows so I was interested to hear more from the person who created them. This book is on my November TBR so I’ll be picking it up soon!

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I HAD TO. I finished Six of Crows at the beginning of this month and went straight to the nearest bookstore to pick up my copy of the sequel. I couldn’t wait to have it in my hands! I was not disappointed: my review is here.

*I also went to a really cool Leigh and Rainbow Rowell event last month – totally worth you while if you’re a fan of their works!

Radiance by Cathrynne M Valente

An adult novel from the lady that brought us the Fairyland series, which I adore. I was curious and picked it up just because. It’ll be interesting to see how the crossover from children’s lit to adult lit is.

Replica by Lauren Oliver

So much hype and I am a sucker for the hype. I still haven’t decided how I am going to approach this novel but I’m sure it’ll be one hell of the ride once I get to it.

A Court of Thorns and Roses AND A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

You cannot sidestep such a good deal: I got both of these books in a set for £7. That’s such a bargain! Since I was planning on getting to these books in the future anyway, I thought why not?

***

Yay more books! Did you get anything exciting last month? Let me know of any recommendations!

 

One thought on “October Book Haul

Leave a Reply

