Bookish

November Bookstagram Challenge: Week 1

I’m back with another monthly bookstagram challenge! I had a little time to prep my bookstagram month whilst I was on holiday,which works much better for me than working off the cuff. Here’s a selection of my favourite photos for the month:

My Instagram

#lilbookishnovember – if you fancy joining us and getting snap happy!

novtbr16

Day 1: TBR (and most anticipated!)

You’ve maybe already seen my November TBR post and that has more info on the books I want to get to this month. I really like using spreads from my old bookish calendars which I’ve saved, and this is an autumnal favourite! Plus, these are all books I’m really excited about!

novgramwk1-2

Day 4: Fairytales

I recently picked up The Wrath and The Dawn, which is so widely appreciated in the bookverse. In fact, without all the hype I probably wouldn’t have known this existed. I love a fairytale retelling, so this is another one I can’t wait to get too. And I couldn’t resist another opportunity to use the Faerytales book by Carol Ann Duffy – it’s super pretty!

novgramwk1-1

Day 6: Time Travel (Daylight Savings)

I love a time travel element in a book! Just love, love them (if they are done well). These are two of my favourites and both so different! I’d recommend both.

***

Three more weeks of pretty bookish pictures to come! See you next week 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

