#currentlyreading

#currentlyreading: Nov 2016

currentlyreading-banner

So we’re half way through the month of November and I thought I’d give you a little update on my reading for the month. Let’s just say… it’s not looking good. Sad times!

Books I’m Currently Reading:

Books I’ve Finished

  • zilch.

YOU GUYS.

♥ I was really excited about Monsters of Men as it’s the last book in the Chaos Walking series and I’ve been biding my time to finish this series. However, I’m just not into it, which feels really horrible. I also can’t work out if I’m just not in the mood for it or if I’m actually not enjoying the content. It started with a battle, which is just a no-no for me. If it’s a battle at the end, well, I’m already invested so I can deal. But at the beginning, just no. So we’ll see if I continue this one.

♥ I tried to get into Fairyland when I could tell I was losing focus on MoM. I know I’ll enjoy this one but, you know, I need time to read. And I don’t have much of that at the moment. I try to make myself read before bed but I’m just exhausted at the moment. This is so despressing (don’t say ‘slump’, don’t say it!)

♥ I’ve maybe got a quarter of the way through Wuthering Heights but I haven’t listened to it in a while. I’m not feeling a connection to any of the characters and I’m finding it hard dealing with a narrator who isn’t a main contender in the story. Book issues, I tell ya.

Additionally, I feel like I ‘book-ed’ myself out in my October Holidays when I read about 5 books in 10 days so maybe I’m justified in taking it easy, haha! I’m just not going to push it and hope I at least finish 1 book… otherwise my monthly wrap-up is gonna be SO BORING.

I hope you’re all having a more successful reading month than I am! See you later 🙂

2 thoughts on “#currentlyreading: Nov 2016

Leave a Reply

