Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Thankful For

This is the Thanksgiving Freebie from the TTT meme created by The Broke and the Bookish – come and join the fun!

I might not make it to 10 this week because, let’s all be honest, I think there would be way more than 10 books we are all thankful for. Because of this, I want to focus on the books I’m truly thankful for – ones that had really changed me in some way. Here they are:

ttt-nov22-16

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I’m thankful for this book because it showed me that books don’t have to have a happy ending for them to become a favourite.

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I’m thankful for this book because it proved that romantic contemporary fiction didn’t have to be cliched and obvious. It proved this genre could be something real – plus it opened my eyes to a brilliant author.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

I’m thankful to this book for widening my bookish horizon and showing me how good YA fiction can be.

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

I’m thankful to this book for opening me up to the fantastic world of Children’s Classics.

My Grandmother Sends her Regards and Apologies by Fredrik Backman. {Review}

I’m thankful to this book for reminding me how special a grandmother/granddaughter relationship can be.

Persuasion by Jane Austen

I’m thankful to this book for breaking my heart and putting it back together again, and teaching me the power of hope.

***

What are some books you’re thankful for? Happy Thanksgiving to all those celebrating!

 

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Thankful For

  1. You have my one of my all time favorite books on your list which is Attachments!!! I love that book for the same reasons as you did! I still haven’t found another romance that’s remotely close to the amazingness of that one. But that’s okay because it makes Attachments unique ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

