Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-read

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

I LOVE re-reading books. It’s honestly one of my favourite things to do. There is something so comforting about delving back into a world that you loved. Here are a few I can’t wait to go back to soon:

t5w-nov23-16

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I say this a lot but I’m definitely re-reading this beauty before the end of 2016. I can’t resist any longer. This will be on my December TBR for sure.

Persuasion by Jane Austen

I try to re-read a Jane Austen book each year, just for fun. They are some of my favourites after all. I fancy going back to my ultimate favourite soon, which would definitely be this one.Then I can binge on the period dramas, yaaay!

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I’ve been pondering over re-reading this one for a while. I’ve only ever read it once, a few years back, and I fancy revisiting it.

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

I want to re-read this book and it’s sequel Pandemonium because I still haven’t finished the series and it’s been years since I started it. I’d definitely need to re-read before finishing the series again.

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Another book I’ve recently thought about rereading. Once the thought gets into my head it’s hard to shake it loose, so I’ll probably reread this classic sometime soon!

***

What books are you desperate to re-read? Or are you a ‘read once and move on’ person? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

