Book Hauls

November Book Haul

Thankfully, I wasn’t as spendy this month. It’s a blessing, really. Plus, I was just really busy and if you read my November Wrap Up then you’ll know that this month wasn’t my best in terms of reading anyway. But onwards to better things – here are my November purchases:

novbookhaul

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

This just looks wonderful. It’s giving me all the Fairyland vibes and I just can’t wait. Plus, all the reviews I’ve read of it have been fab. A must read very soon!

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

I mean, she’s so funny so how couldn’t this be a good read? I’ve been waiting for this for a while and since I’ve been reading way more autobiographical stuff recently, I thought I’d give this a bash. I’m hoping to laugh a lot!

A birthday present: The Neverending Story by Michael Ende

One of my friends’ childhood favourites and she’s hoping I’ll like it too. I’ll have to check out the movie too afterwards. You all know how big a fan I am of children’s lit so maybe this will be a new favourite soon too?

***

A much more restrained list I think you’ll agree. I’m still really excited about these ones though. Did you buy anything exciting this month? Sometimes I just can’t handle how many amazing books there are out there – then I remember I have plenty years of reading ahead of me (thankfully). Here’s to next month, everyone!

Leave a Reply

