Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Books to Finally Read in 2017.

There were quite a few books I wanted to read this year – that I longed to read this year – and I just haven’t. It’s not that I don’t want to – I do! But other books have come onto my radar and these have been pushed to the side a little. So I welcome this topic for today’s T5W, as it might make me a little more likely to strive to read them in the new year.

t5w-dec6-16

The Muse by Jessie Burton

I’ve spoken about this one so much, have put it on countless TBR’s, so this is a definite must read for 2017. It’ll be about time.

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

I started this book a year or two ago and then got distracted my other things. I’ve wanted to re-read and finish this book for a long time, so maybe 2017 is it’s year?

A Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

I only bought this book this year but I eye it up all the time, so who knows why I haven’t ventured there yet. Since a sequel has recently been released, it’s probably time to start this one.

Requiem by Lauren Oliver

I’ll have to reread the entire series by the time I get to this one, but that’s okay. I’ve been planning to reread this series for a while now and what better way to start than in a new year!

Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

Bought this one ages ago and have meant to dip into it forever. 2017, here we come!

***

Planning ahead for 2017 already and I love it! What do you plan on finally getting to next year?

Leave a Reply

