#currentlyreading

#currentlyreading: Dec 2016

A little mid-month update on my reading for this month. Getting on much better than my November post, that’s for sure!

currentlyreading-dec16

Books I’m Currently Reading

Books I’ve Finished

Books I’ve Still to Read

  • anything else I can fit into this month!

MUCH BETTER! YAY!

♥ I’m still listening to Persuasion on my Librivox app and I’m, as usual, loving it so far! I don’t know what it is about this particular Austen novel but it’s my fave. The angst, the heartbreak, the rich characters. I just love it! I’ll definitely be finishing this one soon!

The Night Circus is another firm favourite of mine and I’ve been wanting to re-read this book for so long that I’m on tenterhooks with each page. Seriously. It’s like falling in love all over again. I always recommend this book so if you haven’t read it, you definitely should. Now.

♥ I finished a book, hallelujah! Let It Snow was a really cute and fluffy read for this time of year and exactly what I needed to fully kick that slump to the curb! You can read my full review here.

And after I’ve finished all of this books, I’ve completed my December TBR! It’s been quite a few months since I’ve done that so it feels nice to be on track for once! A lovely way to round out the year. I’m hoping to fit in a few other books but don’t know which, so it’ll be a surprise when my December Wrap Up rolls around.

I hope you are all having a successful reading month! Any new favourites so far? And have a lovely festive time too!

Leave a Reply

