Bookish

Bookstagram 2016: The Christmas Edition.

Merry Christmas, everyone! I know that a lot of people will not give this post a second glance on Christmas Day – you’ll be too busy celebrating with friends and family, eating a lot and napping a lot (and I will be too!). But here’s a few festive photos to keep the spirit alive for a little while longer!

decgram2

My first Christmas-sy post of this festive time, and it holds all the books I hoped to read this month. I am two thirds of the way through this little list – you can see my reviews of Let It Snow and Persuasion here – and I’m loving re-reading The Night Circus too. I’m so glad I decided to re-read a lot this month!

decgram3

Not going to lie to you guys, bobble hats are one of the reasons I love this time of year. Also, these baubles are so cute! I love the colours!

decgram4

Red and green, red and green – tis the season and all that jazz! This pile includes some of my favourites from the year: The Golem and the Djinni and Jane Eyre.

decgram5

A highly anticipated read for 2017 – I’m hoping it’s as funny as I’m thinking it will be. Also, it kind of looks like she’s eating the baubles (and I’ve just realised this just now -palms face-).

decgram1

And a final bit of Christmas cheer on Dec 24th to brighten all our days ft. my white Christmas tree.

***

All the best for this festive time to all of my bookish friends!

 

One thought on “Bookstagram 2016: The Christmas Edition.

Leave a Reply

