Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I’d Invite to a NYE Party!

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

***

This is such a fun topic! Here are some fictional characters that I’d like to invite to a NYE bash because they’d bring ALL the fun!

t5w-dec28-16

Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Levi brings all the fun and infectious laughter a party needs. He’d be a bundle of fun and you can’t beat that. Plus, I hope he’d bring Cath and then we could have all the bookish and bloggerish chats together.

Luna from Harry Potter by JK Rowling

There’s always that slightly wacky person at a good party and Luna would be it for me. I also think she’d a good decorating partner – can you imagine the sparkle?! Yay!

Celia from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Fresh in my mind from my current reread, I’d love Celia to be at my party for a couple of reasons. She’s cool – she is magic and loveliness and all things great. She would probably find Luna entertaining and they could learn things from one another. And thirdly, she’d bring Marco and we could revel in their romantic goodness.

Nina from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Hehe, can you imagine Nina and Levi talking to one another. She’d be flirty and he’d be blushing… but she’d obviously bring her hunk of a boyfriend and we’d get a couple minutes of loveliness from them.

Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Okay, it maybe sounds like a strange choice considering who else is coming to this party but hear me out. First, I really want to meet him. Second, he’d bring Lizzy. Thirdly, once Lizzy was there he’d soften up and bring lots of fun to the party too. Either that or we can sit and watch him brood (which would be equally entertaining, I think).

*basically, I want all these people to bring their significant others. This may be cheating because there would be 10 people instead of 5, but I don’t care. It’s my party; I’ll do what I want (in the words of P!nk).

***

Who else wants to come along – you’re all invited! What a party that would be! Best wishes to all fellow readers for 2017!

Leave a Reply

