Monthly Wrap Ups · TBR: To Be Read

December Wrap Up & January TBR.

*high fives self because it’s been a successful reading month – yay!*

decgram2

These were the books I planned on reading this month. Let’s see how I got on!

Let It Snow by Lauren Myracle, John Green and Maureen Johnson

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

This was the first books I read this month and it completely put me into the Christmas spirit! A fun, easy read meant for winter-y days with a cup of tea. You can read my review here.

Persuasion by Jane Austen (Re-Read)

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Finished once again for another year! I love rereading books and when things in life are quite busy, it’s something comforting to do. I loved it just as much as I normally do, and my full review is here.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (Re-Read)

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

And another re-read I finished this month! I have been eagerly waiting to reread this book again and it did not disappoint! This month was the right time for this reread, and it actually inspired some of my Christmas Book Haul choices. Read my review here.

The Muse by Jessie Burton

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I decided to throw this one in my suitcase as I went home since I finished all the books I wanted to this month. I’ve been meaning to read this one for quite a while, so it’s about time! It’s a bit of a slow burn, I think, but I’m sure I’ll get caught up in it soon.

***

So, after such as successful December, what are my reading plans for the fist month of 2017, you may ask?

jan17-tbr

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

I started off 2016 with the Lena Dunham autobiography, so I thought I’d follow a similar vein here with one of my favourite people. I can’t wait to see how she talks of Gilmore Girls (admittedly, that’s the main reason I picked it up). Hoping it’s a bundle of laughs!

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Okay, so I’m potentially a little late to this party and I’m stepping in slowly. I know a lot of people have a lot of love for this series and the TV show. I started watching the TV show, stopped and then just haven’t managed to get back into it again. I’m hoping reading the book will give me the kick I need to keep going. It’s quite a beast in size, so we’ll see how successful I am.

***

Yes, only 2 books for the coming month, but have you seen the size of Outlander?! It’s massive, and since work will no doubt become very, very busy again, I’m cutting myself some slack.

What are you planning to read next month? I hope the books you pick start off 2017 with a bang!

One thought on “December Wrap Up & January TBR.

Leave a Reply

