Top Ten Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Haven’t Read Yet (But Will!)

*weekly meme started over on The Broke and The Bookish!

Okay, I’m gonna start off by saying that I probably won’t reach 10 books in this list, but let’s head on in anyway.

ttt-jan10-17

Replica by Lauren Oliver

I was and still remain to be very excited about this book. It just has such an interesting plot! I purchased this book in hardback – which I almost never do – so that shows you how serious I am about reading it soon. I don’t know why I haven’t got to it yet, but I will definitely be delving into it in this coming year.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

I haven’t read anything from the author *runs and hides from people being shocked* but I know I’ll get so sucked in by her books that I’ve been putting it off for a while. The main reason I haven’t read this book yet is that I have yet to read the first book, so once that’s done this book will also be conquered!

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

I’ve talked about this book a lot on this blog, so I’ll save you from repetition. I’ll just say that I’m so, so, so ready for this read and it’ll definitely get done this year.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Purchased at the end of the year after hearing so many great things about it! I have to be in the right mood for a fantastical book, so when that time comes, this is first on my list.

Britt Marie was Here by Fredrik Backman

You know how much I enjoyed My Grandmother…, written by this same author. I have no doubt that I will have a similar reaction to this one too. Again, I picked this up in December so there hasn’t been much time for me to pick this one up yet. But it’ll happen soon, make no mistake!

***

I reached 5, half of what this list should be, but that’s alright. I will readily admit that I’m not a bookish person who keeps track of when books are published each year. If I find a book that’s interesting, when it was published doesn’t really matter to me. The obvious exception is when it’s a series of books I’ve fallen in love with. However, the books above were all published last year, they are all currently on my bookshelf, and they are all waiting to tell me their stories very soon. I’m excited!

What books did you purchases/were published last year that you are yet to get to? Remember, don’t stress about it. Read them when you want to read them – they’ll always be there waiting for you when you’re ready! 🙂

Leave a Reply

