Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Exciting Debuts for 2017!

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

***

Alrighty, let’s get into some debut books I’m excited for this year. Now, if you saw my recent TTT post, you’ll know that I don’t tend to keep track of when a book is published, so this list was also a challenge. However, I did know about some of the following books already, and researched the others. Needless to say, I’m excited about them all and will be eagerly keeping an eye on the shelves of my favourite bookstore for these to be released!

t5w-jan11-17

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – rel. Jan 2017.

I already have this one on pre-order, so it should be arriving pretty soon! I’m getting all The Night Circus vibes, which both excites me and makes me nervous. But I’ve only heard good things, so fingers crossed!

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – rel. Feb 2017.

I’d heard about this book already, and as I’m trying to broaden my reading experiences this year, I thought this would be a good one. I’m so ready to read about different experiences and from differing perspectives!

Wicked Like A Wildfire by Lana Popovic – rel. Aug 2017.

I love a good, enthralling magical fantasy and this book seems like it will tick all of these boxes!

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C Anderson – rel. Jan 2017.

Another book I’d heard briefly about, but reading the synopsis secured its place on this list! I don’t read many thriller/mystery books but from this fresh perspective, it has hooked me in!

*

So, these are the 4 books I’m excited for! I looked at various lists for books being debuted this year, so here they are for your perusal: Popular 2017 Debuts, Swanky Seventeens, YA Debuts 2017, 2017 Debut Author Challenge.

Most/All of these lists were focussed on the YA genre, which you know I enjoy, but I found it quite difficult to find a list  for Adult fiction – if anyone stumbles across one, please link it below!

What are you excited for in the coming year? Lots of bookish goodness to look forward to!

 

Leave a Reply

