Bookish

100th Post – readitandleap so far!

Woah, how did we get here? To my 100th post? It seems just yesterday I started posting and yet, here we are. I’ve loved my book blogging journey so far, so here’s a quick review of my blogging experience so far, and a little look into the future!

janeaustencollection

♥ Favourite Posts

2016: My Top 5 Reads. – this was such a fun post! I’ve never really looked back too much at my reading over a specific year, but doing this made me re-realise how many wonderful books I’d read that year.

Bookish Inspirations: Gilmore Girls – Ah, GG. I love that show and making my Inspirations post for this show was a dream. We need more family and strong female books always, don’t we? I’ve also got Inspirations posts for The Bronte Sisters and The Great British Bake Off too, if you’re interested!

World’s Collide Tour 2016 – a wonderful bookish experience back in October! Two of my favourite writers in the same room; what’s not to love?

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite First Sentences. – I really enjoy participating in both TTT and T5W memes, but I remember this being one of my favourite ones to think about!

Teacher’s Pick: November 2016 – I really enjoy telling you all about the books I’m using in my classroom! This has been my favourite so far: Journey by Aaron Becker. Lots more to come!

fangirl

♥ Favourite Reviews

Review: Persuasion by Jane Austen – one of my most recent reviews but who doesn’t like to reread and review a favourite? I love to gush about all the things I love!

Review: Anne of Green Gables by L M Montgomery. – because this is now one of my favourite Children’s classics and it’s just fab!

Review: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – one of my best books of 2016 and I couldn’t wait to talk to everyone about it (even though I was really late to the party and everyone knew how good it was already!). I also reviewed its sequel Crooked Kingdom.

Review: My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman. – because, well… you know. It’s my fave *blushes*

Review: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. – this book was such as wonderful revelation and I’m so glad I’ve finally read it and told you about why I liked it.

And a little reminder…

♥ Instagram

♥ Goodreads

♥ Tumblr

***

I hope to continue to review as I read, be inspired by anything and everything, and tell you all about my bookish classroom antics. Thank you so much for reading and commenting so far! It’s made this journey a little bit better and brighter. Here’s to the next 100 posts! *toasts with cup of tea*

Leave a Reply

