#currentlyreading

#currentlyreading: Jan 2017

Hey everyone! I can’t believe we are half way through the first month of this year already! Time flies when reading’s fun, right?! Anyways, it’s that time in the month when I look at what I’ve achieved from my TBR and what I’m still currently reading, so let’s go!

currentlyreading-jan17

Books I’m Currently Reading

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

So, I felt it was time to join the troops and see if this bestselling book was for me. I’m enjoying it so far and presume I’ll continue to enjoy it! It’s very long – and that is something that has put me off in the past – and I’m surprised by how much has happened with still so long to go, but I’m going to keep powering through and hope to finish before the month ends.

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jaqueline Woodson

I picked this book up this month and knew I had to read it as soon as possible. The book is just… beautiful. Beautiful and enthralling and truthful and please pick it up and read it if you haven’t yet. It should be on everyone’s TBR.

 

Books I’ve Already Finished

Talking as Fast as I Can by Lauren Graham

One book down, lots to go! I really enjoyed this read and the funny annecdotes it told of the Gilmore Girls TV show. It was a quick, fun and witty read – a lovely way to start the year! You can read my review here.

The Singalong Society for Singletons

Let’s be real for a second – there was nothing groundbreaking about this book. But I wanted something short, snappy and fluffy to contrast with Outlander and this was cheap on GooglePlay. Review coming soon!

Books I’ve Still to Read

Anything else I decide to put into my hands! To be honest, I feel still quite overwhelmed by the sheer size of Outlander, so I probably won’t flit to anything else that soon. But you never know!

***

Well, that’s my small but satisfying update. I hope your reading month is going well! Any new favourites that you’re reading just now?

Leave a Reply

