Top Ten Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Favourite Covers

*weekly meme started over on The Broke and The Bookish!

Okay, I think everyone, no matter what your reading likes are, loves a good-looking cover. I am especially drawn towards covers that are pretty, and if I have to choose between the cheaper or the prettier, I’m probably gonna pick the prettier option (sorry, bank account!).

So anyway, here are some of my prettiest bookish purchases. Let’s have a look at all the loveliness!

ttt-jan24-17

*also, I’ve tried to link the exact covers on GR so you can see a better copy. 

Faerytales by Carol Ann Duffy

I’ve spoken about this cover before in an Instagram post, but every time I look I see something new. It’s just pure art.

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

I really love these editions of Children’s classics – I just think the illustrations are beautiful and the colour scheme is lovely.

The Versions of Us by Laura Barnett

I love how parts of the plot are printed onto the cover. I remember reading and looking back at the cover as I read the story.

A Room with a View by E M Forster

There are numerous covers for this, but I think this one is so lovely. The fact that I picked it up in a charity shop makes it infinitely better!

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

I had to read this for a university course and wanted a pretty looking one. I love the sketched look of the illustration on the front.

After Alice by Gregory Maguire

So lovely! My review of this book is here too.

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Ann Bronte

I love a floral print and this is just beautiful! You can actually get other Bronte novels with similar designs – maybe one day I’ll have a set!

The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan

I just think the art on this cover is so lovely! The colours are so vibrant.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Okay, so let’s be honest – I could have picked from any of my copies of P&P, but I like this one best. I love mustard yellow, the design is cute and it looks wonderful beside the others in my JA set. Yay!

***

So, basically if a cover has lots of lovely colours, a pretty font and anything floral or illustrated, I’m a goner. All three, that’s my kryptonite! What are some of your favourite covers?

Leave a Reply

