Book Hauls

January Book Haul

Books, books and more books – pushing away those January Blues! I managed to read much more than I thought I would, and I made some nice new purchases which I thought I’d show you. So, here we go! This is what I bought this month.

jan17-bookhaul

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson

When this arrived on my doorstep I was so excited! I dove into it straight away, I’m taking it nice and slowly and savouring every wonderful word, and it’s so great. Put it on your list now!

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

Okay, so I’ll admit a little something. This is the third Quick book I own and I have yet to pick any of them up. My reasoning: I know I’ll love them! So I’m saving them for a rainy day, I suppose. My friend says this one is brilliant though!

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

I started reading this one using my Librivox app on a journey and desperately wanted the book in my hands too. I’ve bought it in a lovely photogenic edition too!

How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell

My class will soon by learning about the Vikings and I wanted a fun book to read alongside our learning!

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

As I type this, I have not yet received my copy but it is coming soon and I can’t wait! Such high hopes for this one!

***

A little bit of quieter month on the book buying front after all those Christmassy purchases, but I’m still pleased. Did you pick anything good up this month? I’m so excited to dig into these!

Leave a Reply

