Monthly Wrap Ups

January 2017 Wrap Up

New year, another month of reading – and it’s been semi-successful, so yay! Here’s what I’ve been up to:

jan17wrapup

Talking as Fast as I Can by Lauren Graham

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I loved this read and it was a fab start to a reading year. Definitely a recommendation for anyone who is a Gilmore Girls fan! So many lovely anecdotes and stories from Lauren on her journey to becoming a working actor. Read my full review here.

The Singalong Society for Singletons by Katey Lovell

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I suppose you could call this one my ‘why not?’ read of the month; an unexpected, easy going read. Just something fun to keep me going when I needed a break from some of my other reads. My full review is here.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

This has been on my TBR list for quite a while, and since it’s now one of my best friends’ favourites I thought it was about time to dive in. Not going to lie, this series is very daunting, with each book being huge in size! But I’m working away at it, not rushing through it, and so far enjoying it!

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

This is one of the books I picked up in this month’s book haul and I immediately started reading. I’d heard amazing things about this collection of prose and they were definitely not wrong. I’m taking my time through this one because I want to savour every word.

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Read/Unread/Currently Listening To

I love to have a story on my Librivox app every month so I can read whilst I commute in the mornings – gotta get in that reading time when you have a busy work/life! I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while, and because I’ve been on such a good Children’s Lit kick, I thought this would be the right time! So far, so good!

***

So basically I can’t stick to one book and just want to read them all, hence the very unfinished month of reading. But hey, I’m enjoying them all and I’m sure I’ll be finishing some of them soon! Have you got a couple of books on the go and the moment? Sometimes I just can’t stick with one!

Stay tuned for my Feb TBR!

 

One thought on “January 2017 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

