Top Ten Tuesdays

TTT: Books Worth the Hype

*weekly meme started over on The Broke and The Bookish!

So I decided to go with: 10 books I loved just as much as you probably did.

***

ttt-feb21-17

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo –  *My Review*

I had heard a lot of good things about Leigh Bardugo in general, but mostly about this book. Everyone loved it and everyone was excited about it’s sequel Crooked Kingdom. I luckily picked up this book after CK has already been released – there was no hideous wait for me! I don’t think I could have managed because SoC was too good!

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – *My Review*

One of my ultimate favourites. My Dad had actually read this before me and said he thought I would like it. After hearing that, I suddenly started hearing lots of other people talk about this book too. All of the good things they said about this book were true, and I’m so glad I’ve discovered it already. Although I will admit I’m a little jealous of people who will discover for the first time, as I’d love to be able to do that again.

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

I’ve spoken before about how this novel, even though it was one of my all time favourites, has kind of slipped a little, just because of all the new great books I’ve been reading. However, I still wanted to add it in because I do/did love this book, and it’s lots of people’s favourites – for good reason.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Love. It. This is my go-to happy read and I’m so glad I stumbled across Rainbow Rowell as an author – she’s brought such joy to my reading life! I feel like this book connected with so many people because Cath is such a relatable character for for the teen/young adult (and beyond) bracket. I’m forever hearing great things about this book and furiously nodding in agreement.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Gosh, this is just turning into a favourites list really. I love this book. Everyone whom I’ve spoken to whose read this book has loved it too. I don’t think I’ve ever heard a bad word about it. It’s turning into a modern classic and it’s so deserving of it.

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Perhaps a bit of an odd choice because, to be honest, I’ve not really heard many people talking about this book. But those who have, have spoken well of this book. I found this book to be a bit of a dark horse – I wasn’t expecting to like it as much as I did; it crept up on me. This is a book I definitely want to re-read this year!

***

Okay, I got to six. Does anyone else find it really hard to hit ten books?! I feel like I never manage, haha! But these six books are definitely worth all the hype you hear before you read them – you won’t be disappointed if you do!

What books would you put on your list?

2 thoughts on “TTT: Books Worth the Hype

Leave a Reply

