Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Books to Get You Out That Slump!

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

Here are my recommendations to get you out of that horrible reading slump!

***

t5w-feb22-17

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Action-packed, thrilling and exhilarating! You won’t have time to stop and think about that slump. This was such an exciting book for me, and I just ate it up! Review here!

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman

Sometimes a book with a real, down to earth and fun narrator can set you on your way from slumpdom. Elsa is definitely one of those – I dare you not to laugh and cry with her, and get swept up in the story along the way! For more, click here.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

When I’m not really feeling the books I’m reading, I reach for a book that I KNOW will hit me right in the heart. This book will leave you healing a heart wound and wiping your nose. If you haven’t read this one yet (what have you been doing with your life?!), now is the time to do so.

Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

And then at other times I just want something fun. You will laugh at and with Becky Bloomwood the whole way through this series and your slum pwill be s distant memory!

Yes, Please by Amy Poehler

Maybe you just need someone to speak to you and get you to move yourself out of that slump? Amy Poehler is the person to do so. She’s fun, down to earth, and made me want to get up and do things once I’d put down her book.

*and if those fail, then read an old favourite. That always works for me!

***

Those are my slump-out recommendations! What would you recommend?

6 thoughts on “T5W: Books to Get You Out That Slump!

  1. Ooo I put Six of Crows on my list as well! Such an amazing book! And the Book Thief absolutely destroyed me. I’m still not over that… I’m definitely going to check out the other books on your list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

