Book Hauls · Monthly Wrap Ups

February 2017 Wrap Up and Bookhaul!

So, I’ve kept this short and sweet because I surprised myself by reading A LOT of books this month. Let’s get right into it!

feb17wrapup

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline WoodsonReview

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Utterly amazing and thought-provoking. It’s a must read book for all!

*

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson BurnettReview

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I dove into yet another Children’s Classic and though this might not be my absolute favourite, I definitely enjoyed it and can see why lots of people love it!

*

Outlander by Diana GabaldonReview

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Hooray, I finally finished this book! I was so pleased I pushed on until the end because I feel like I’ve actually accomplished something! I think I read it in the wrong way – I explain more in my review – but still feel happy to have read it.

*

The Silver Lining’s Playbook by Matthew QuickReview

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

A running theme to this month’s wrap up – reading books that were so much better than I thought they’d be! I really enjoyed this book and found it, personally, to be the better one in contrast to the movie version. I felt I got a lot more from the book (which is often the case anyways!).

*

How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I read this for school as we are currently moving onto a topic on the Vikings. This will be a fun little book to read as we explore this topic!

*

The Lover’s Dictionary by David LevithanReview

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

This book was chosen as my re-read for around the Valentine’s Day period and I’m so glad I picked it up again. Like all good books, it felt different and told me different things this time than it had before. I just really love this novel and it makes me sad that not many people talk about it!

*

Caraval by Stephanie GarberReview

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Super anticipated read for me and I’m glad I’ve finally read it. There were some things that disappointed me about this read, but overall an exciting book.

*

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne – Review coming soon!

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Last but so not least, this book was just Chick Lit heaven! I loved this story and its characters and haven’t stopped thinking about this book since I finished it. Seriously, it’s a page turner!

*

PHEW! What a lot of books! I’m really proud of how many I finished this month. I hope this successful streak continues!

Books I Bought This Month:

I actually bought quite a lot of these on Google Play for my tablet because they were so much cheaper than the physical copies. I’ve been wanting to read quite a few of them for a while though, so hopefully I’ll get to them quite soon! Especially ‘The Lover That Split The World’ – I’ve been intrigued about that one for forever!

***

What are your bookish plans for March? Any good books you picked up recently?! I’m always interested in hearing what other people are reading!

 

One thought on “February 2017 Wrap Up and Bookhaul!

Leave a Reply

