TBR: To Be Read

March 2017 TBR!

I’m nicknaming this month’s TBR as the ‘why haven’t you read these books yet?’ TBR. Because all of these have been on my list for a while, and it’s about time I got reading them. Plus, I just felt like these were the books I should read this month.

march17tbr

All The Lights We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

This has definitely been on my list for what feels like forever. I’ve been meaning to dive into this one for ages but just haven’t yet and so now seems a good time to do so. I know it’s going to break my heart but I’m bracing myself.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

Another one of those books that I’ve been meaning to get to. This is such a beloved series that I’m almost worried I won’t like it, but I’m sure it’ll drag me in just like it did all those other readers!

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

I bought this book ages ago with the intention of reading it asap, and it just didn’t happen. I love a good retelling book and the premise of this is so intriguing! Can’t wait to find out what it’s like, and then at some point get to its companion novel.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

This one I’ve mentioned on my blog too many times to count, so it definitely had to go on this list! I haven’t read a lot of books in this genre so I’m excited to try something new and exciting!

***

Quite a mix of genres there but that’s what I felt like. Also, quite a big list for me – I usually stick around the 2/3 book mark, but I’m challenging myself since I had such a good February for reading. Maybe this streak can continue!

What are you planning on reading this month? I hope you’ve got some good ones on your list too!

3 thoughts on “March 2017 TBR!

Leave a Reply

