Top Ten Tuesdays

TTT: Books/TV I’d Like to Read/Watch Again for the First Time.

*weekly meme started over on The Broke and The Bookish!

This is a bit of a rewind post because, as of writing this, the new themes had not been posted. Since I only started blogging last year, there are LOTS of themes that I haven’t done but look so fun. So, I thought I’d do one that I missed, and that’s Books/TV I’d Like to Read/Watch Again for the First Time – because that’s something I think about constantly!

*plus I added the TV in because there are some shows that I’d love to experience for the first time again!

Books

ttt-mar7-17

Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling

Ah, to be able to read these again for the first time. Before watching the movies and before all the hype! One of my biggest reading regrets is not having persevered with the series as a child. It was different reading it as a late teen, and it would have been nice to be obsessed with my friends at the same time!

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Austen threw me into a world with classics which I wish I’d been taken to earlier in life. It was the first proper classic I read and I just fell in love. To be able to read Darcy and Lizzy’s story again and not know what happens at every turn would be wonderful!

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

After a reading slump of a number of years, this book woke me up to the brilliance that is enjoying a good book. I felt every emotion reading this book and I would love to be able to experience it all over again. I kind of feel jealous every time I recommend this book to someone who hasn’t read it yet: they don’t know the ride that they are in for!

The Night Circus by Erin MorgensternReview

This was a turn around read for me. I was so excited and all the excitement was totally warranted! When I read it for the first time, I just felt that it was a different level of book and I would love to have that feeling again. I get a taste of it every time I reread it though.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Reading this book was like stepping back in time for me, to when I was an avid fanfic writer. It just had so many fond memories linked to it, and I just squee-ed all the time when I read it. I wish this was written earlier, and I could have been able to read it for the first time when I was deep in my fanfic writing days. It probably would have felt like a friend.

TV

ttt-mar7-17-2

The West Wing

I was LATE to the party with this TV show. I was introduced to it by ¬†wonderful friend and could feel it’s brilliance in every episode. I’d love to be able to revisit it again without know what happens. I’m going to rewatch this series soon and I hope it’s just as good.

Grey’s Anatomy

I have some really lovely memories of a summer binge watching this series. It’s just so fast paced and dramatic and angsty and oh, to be able to experience this whirlwind again without knowing what’s coming for all the characters!

Gilmore Girls

I wish I’d watched this show slower and savoured it more. I flew through it when I first watched it, so caught up in all the drama and hilarity. I hope I’ll be able to rewatch it all soon, with the new episodes added on to the end. If you’re interested, I’ve got a Gilmore Girls Bookish Inspo post, too.

Parks and Recreation

Ah, Leslie! What a joy you are! I really wish I could watch Knope for the first time again and laugh loud and hard over all of her antics. This is such a gem of a show!

Sherlock BBC

All the drama for the first time again? Yes, please! In my opinion, this show is brilliant in almost all of its episodes and is an absolute treat to watch. I really want to rewatch this whole series again sometime soon, too!

***

Is there anything you’d like to step back in time to read or watch again?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

