Bookish

Illumicrate Unboxing: Feb 2017!

*Illumicrate is a bookish subscription box – go here to find out more!*

Yay! I received my next Illumicrate box this week and I’m so excited about it! Not only did it contain TWO books this month – bonus! – it also included lots of lovely bookish merch too, which I’m so happy to have! Here are the details of the February box!

*just to note: most of these items are exc. (exclusive) to this box but all these shops hold other fab things!

***

illumicrate2

Book 1: Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

I’ve seen so much about this book and so many people have been raving about it, so I’m really excited to have a copy to get to at some point. Such a pretty cover too!

Book 2: Red Sister ARC by Mark Lawrence

Ooooh, ARCs seem so cool, don’t they! I haven’t read any other Lawrence novels – and this is quite the brick – but the plot seems so intriguing that I’m really having to hold myself back from diving in right now! It’s release date is in April, so you don’t have to wait too long to hold your own copy either!

Small Bag: The Bare Necessities Pouch by Literary Lifestyle Company (exc.)

So cute! I love myself a little bit of disney, and I’ve admired this company’s designs for so long, so I was so happy when I found this inside the box!

Lipbalm: Magic and Mischief Balm by Bookish Serendipity Co (exc.)

Smells so good!

Magnets: featuring quotes from The Darker Shade of Magic series by Her Bookish Things (exc.)

They are on my fridge as we speak, and the designs are so lovely.

Bookmark: Newt Scamander Bookmark by Jane’s Tiny Things (exc.)

One of my favourite online stores – all of her stuff is adorable – and I can’t wait to use this regularly.

Plus an extract from The Flame and The Mist by Renee Ahdieh.

If you’ve checked out my March TBR, you’ll know that I’m about to start Ahdieh’s other series, so it’s really exciting to have this little extract of new writing from her!

***

So many lovely things! I can’t wait to see what great things will be included in the next box!

 

3 thoughts on “Illumicrate Unboxing: Feb 2017!

Leave a Reply

