Top Ten Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: My Spring TBR

*weekly meme started over on The Broke and The Bookish!

I always like to create these lists, but somehow I never quite seem to stick to them. Maybe this will be my season! Anyway, here’s a list of books that I really want to read during the Spring.

Note: some of these books are also on my March TBR (first month of Spring guys!), so I’m sorry if this is a little repetitive!

ttt-mar14-17

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

This is one of the books on this month’s TBR so I’m pretty certain I’ll be reading it soon. It’s been on my shelf for an embarassingly long time, and it just needs to be read!

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Another from my March TBR, but this one has been held in such high esteem that I can to read it soon. I’ve been waiting too long and I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet. Maybe because I know it’ll break my heart!

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

I picked this up recently after not managing to find it for AGES, so I want to pick it up really soon. I’ve heard such good things about this too.

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

I’ve got this one on preorder! Even though it’s out in the US, the release date for the UK is sometime in April – perfect for this Spring TBR, but not so much for me, who wants to read it now. Everyone is talking about this book and for such wodnerful reasons!

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

I was really excited about this book – so why haven’t I read it yet?! I need to read it soon before my excitement wears off and it’s just another book on my shelf that it’ll take me years to get to!

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

My Grandmother… was one of my favourite books of 2016, so I know I’m going to love this one too. I just need to physically put it in my hands!

Furthermore by Taherah Mafi

This is getting repetitive. I should have just called this list ‘Books Alice has had on her shelf for ages but hasn’t got round to reading yet’.

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I really want to reread this one! The hype has crept back up about this book again and it’s reminded me of how much I enjoyed it the first time.

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

Another recently bought book with such an interesting premise. I want to find out what happens!

Red Sister by Mark Lawrence

I got this in my Feb Illumicrate box and even though it is massive, I want to read it soon. I got an ARC and it officially gets released in April, so I want to read it around that time hopefully!

***

And there we go! 10 books I hope to get to during the Spring season. What books are on your Spring TBR? Not that I need more books to be added to my list, haha!

Happy reading!

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday: My Spring TBR

Leave a Reply

