#currentlyreading

#currentlyreading: March 2017.

I didn’t do one of these #currentlyreading posts in February because it felt like such a short month. Since this is a bigger month, I’m back at it: giving you an update on this month’s reads. I veered a little bit off of my March TBR – it happens to all of us, doesn’t it?! – but I’m back on track and enjoying what I’m reading so far!

Books I’m Currently Reading

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I’ve only just started this one but I can tell already that it’s going to become a firm favourite of mine. Just like I knew it would!

Books I’ve Already Finished

The Dream Thieves / Blue Lily, Lily Blue / The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

I’m not going to spend too much time talking about these because I’ve already posted a full The Raven Cycle Series Review if you’re interested. But, I must say that this was a series very different to the others in the YA genre. I was mystical and intriguing, and full of lots of lovely friendships. If you haven’t checked out this series yet, you should give it a go.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

This book was sitting on my shelf for a really long time but my interest in it never waned. I haven’t stepped too far into the Sci Fi genre so I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I really warmed to this read. It took my a little moment to get into because the world and sci fi dynamics had to be built but after that, I really enjoyed it! Look out for a full review soon!

Books I’ve Still to Get To

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

I’m determined to read this one this month and hopefully I’ll still have time to get to it! I’ve heard such good things about this duology and I don’t want to wait any longer!

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

Yet another series that everyone screams about that I haven’t started yet, but it’s sitting here waiting for me. I’m hoping I won’t run out of time to read it this month but if I do, I’ll just push it over into April. I’m gonna read it soon, I promise!

***

There we go! I’m in such a good reading place at the moment that I hope it doesn’t stop! Hope your reading March is going well too! What are you reading and loving at the moment?

Leave a Reply

