Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday: Quick Reads!

Here are my recommendations for a quick read (not 10 – 6, but a good 6!). You’ll fly through these and enjoy every second!

ttt-mar22-17

Carry On by Rainbow RowellReview

I remember devouring this book last year and loving every second! This book is so accessible and endearing and is just non-stop fun and magic!

The Raven Cycle Trilogy by Maggie Steifvater Series Review

I really did read all four books in just about two weeks which is a new record for me! I do tend to take my time with books, but I just really needed to know what happened in these. I was constantly turning the page – literal definition of a page-turner, haha!

Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

It’s been a while since I’ve dipped into this series, but it’s just a fast, fun read. It doesn’t require much brain power and it’s very light-hearted. It’s totally one of those books that meant to be read in one sitting on a rainy, Spring day. Do it now!

The Lover’s Dictionary by David LevithanReview

I read this last month as my Valentine’s read and flew through it once again. It’s very short but it packs a punch in those pages, believe me!

Six of Crows by Leigh BardugoReview

Yet another YA books that consumed my life in the days that I read it and, because it’s so full of twists and turns, you don’t want to take too long reading it. You just need to get to the next page. At least if you start this book now you can immediately pick up its sequel with none of the horrible waiting around!

The Hating Game by Sally ThorneReview

Also a February read which I read in two sittings. It’s fun, flirty and lovely. I couldn’t stop reading and needed to find out more about Josh and Lucy’s flowering relationship. Give me more!

***

There we go! A few fun and fast reads for when you need something quick to read. Although they are quick reads, they also have so much depth and greatness to them! What’s your favourite quick read?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Quick Reads!

Leave a Reply

