Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Science Fiction & Fantasy to Read Soon!

Fantasy is slowly becoming a genre that I’m reading more and more of, and because of this, I end up with quite a lot on my bookshelves. Here’s five books in these genres that I want to get to soon!

t5w-apr4-17

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

This book is actually on my April TBR so I will definitely be reading this sooner rather than later! I actually started this a few years ago and put it down again, so I’m hoping it’s a more successful reading experience the second time around!

Alice by Christina Henry

I had been looking at this one in my local bookshop for ages before picking it up. I love a good retelling and this one seems so dark and mysterious!

The Martian by Andy Weir

I was hearing great things about this book when the movie was first coming out and I hear it’s really funny. I’m hoping to gather back some enthusiasm for this read and get to it in the coming months.

Wintersong by S Jae Jones

All the excitement was felt when I opened my Feb Illumicrate box and found this gem inside. After recently reading The Raven Cycle series, I’m definitely int he mood to dive into a book with mythical beings again!

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johanson

I’ve heard so many good things about this series that I’m a little ashamed not to have picked it up yet. But never fear – it’s definitely on my radar! As with lots of series, I am afraid to start one in case I immediately need to read the others, or I wait too long between books. Sigh. I’ll get to it soon though!

***

More fantasy than sci-fi, but that’s just more my genre. I’m hoping to get to these sooner rather than later, but it’s an endless cycle, right? What sci-fi/fantasy books would you recommend I get to soon? I love new recs!

One thought on “T5W: Science Fiction & Fantasy to Read Soon!

Leave a Reply

