Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Authors I Want to Read More From

T5W was started by Gingerreadslainey and Sam. If you’d like to join in, click here to go to the Goodreads page.

This theme is all about those authors that you’ve read a little from, loved and want to get your hands on more. There have been lots of books that I picked up from new-to-me authors and loved – but haven’t read anything else from. My Dad can find an author he likes and read their whole collection of books one after the other: I am not that type of reader. So, here are five authors I’ve loved a book from – and I hope I pick up more of their work soon!

Sidenote: I did a post a while back about new-to-me authors. Have a look!

If a title has a * beside it, find my spoiler free review on my Reviews page.

t5w-apr26-17

Fredrik Backman: previously read My Grandmother…  *

Man, I really loved that book when I read it. It was one of my favourite books from last year and I still think about how amazing it was. I have two other Backman books on my shelf at the moment, and I really want to pick one up soon. I don’t know why I haven’t yet, but I’ll get there someday. Maybe it’s because I don’t want to be disappointed… I’m sure I won’t be!

Leigh Bardugo: previously read Six of Crows Duology **

Love, love, loved this duology, and when I saw her talking about her writing in person, it made me love her more. I have heard mixed this about her other series, so probably won’t pick them up. But any future works from her will be a must have!

Erin Morgenstern: previously read The Night Circus *

PLEASE. WRITE. ANOTHER. BOOK. I have been waiting – kind of patiently – for so long, for something else from this author. TNC is one of my top five favourite books, and I can’t wait any longer for something else from her. I’d probably buy it and read it in one sitting – I’m that impatient for something.

Matthew Quick: previously read Silver Lining’s Playbook *

I read SLP recently and really enjoyed it. I figured it was about time I read one of his books considering I have collected almost his whole catalogue under the assumption that I will love his writing. I feel like I need to read something else to really see if he’s a new favourite author of mine, so I’ll hopefully pick up something else soon.

Ernest Cline: previously read Ready Player One

I’ve been thinking about RPO for a while now, remembering how much I enjoyed it, and I’ve been seeing things about Armada recently too. Maybe a new purchase is needed? Do I ever really need an excuse though, haha! But I’d definitely be wanting to see what his other books are like in the future!

***

What authors are you eagerly wanting to read more of?! Every time I read a book from a new author that I love, I can’t wait to get my hands on more. There were definitely others I could have added to this list, but these are the ones I’ve gone for.

See you in the next post!

Leave a Reply

