Book Hauls

March and April Book Haul!

Understand this now: I have a problem. It’s like a compulsion. I’m not even sorry. Here’s the books I’ve bought this month.

marapr17bookhaul

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

This had been pre-ordered from the get-go because it was one of my most looked-forward-to books of this year. I needed to get this. I’m a little disappointed they didn’t go for the same cover as the American version, but I’m just happy to have this book in my hands!

Hamilton: The Revolution by LMM etc.

Late to the party? Yes, very much so. Not caring about that and just loving this soundtrack? YES, VERY MUCH SO. I needed more Hamilton in my life so I got the book and I can’t wait to dive in. I’m gonna listen to the soundtrack at the same time and it’s going to be wonderful!

Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

I went on a graphic novel buying kick this month and this just sounds like such an interesting, though-provoking story, incredibly relevant to the ways of the world at the moment. I know it’s going to be such a great read.

Blankets by Craig Thompson

Graphic novel number two here. I have read this one already and completely loved it. Such a powerful story of growing up and finding out who you are and how you want to live your life. Plus the artwork is gorgeous. Review here!

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

Yup, finally got my hands on a copy of this book after months of will-i-or-won’t-i. I gave in because I have no will power and I hope to get to this next month. After reading lots of big, fantasy-centric books I need a little bit of something different in my life.

The Pursuit of Love by Nancy Mitford

Yup, an adult novel and one I’ve been curious about for a while. The cover is also gorgeous and comes as a matching set with some of her other books so if I like this read, you can bet I’ll be buying the other matching novels. Who could resist?

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

I heard about this one and knew I wanted to find out more! What an interesting concept?! I’ve also heard this is a duology and I’m loving duologies at the moment, so hopefully this’ll be a good ride too!

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

After seeing some bookstagram people do a readalong of this recently, I was really intrigued. Sounded like something I’d enjoy so when I saw it in a charity shop, I immediately grabbed it from the shelf. Win!

The Book Thief: ARC Edition by Markus Zusak

Also bought in the same charity shop, I couldn’t resist buying another copy of the book thief, especially since it was an ARC. I re-read this book this month using an audio book but when I had time, I also read along using this copy. It was so interesting to see the parts they had cut and what they’d changed!

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

I can’t avoid the hype and right now I want something contemporary and sugary sweet with a hint of sass. I think this’ll tick all of those boxes!

Nimona: Graphic Novel by Noelle Stevenson

The last of my graphic novel choices because this one just looked so fun! I was completely drawn in by the Fangirl-esque artwork on the cover and stayed after sitting on the floor of the bookshop and reading the first few pages. Sounds like a hoot!

***

And that was all she bought. I swore to myself I’d not buy so much and then broke my own promsies. In all honestly though, I think I’m going to try not to buy as much in the near future because my TBR pile reaches my ceiling. No joke – it probably would if I decided to stack them. The life of a reader – sometimes this happens.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

