TBR: To Be Read

May 2017 TBR!

So, having read such BIG books in the month of April, and since we are heading into a really busy month, I’ve limited by TBR for May a little. There are a few books on this one, don’t get me wrong. But I’ve consciously chosen them so the majority are a little shorter and more achievable. I hope so, anyway. Let’s get into it!

may17tbr

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

So, I know this goes against what I said above about shorter books, but this is the only big one on this list. I intend to read this alone, with no other books to distract me, so I hope I can really get immersed in this one this time. The last-ish book in this part of the series gets released this month and the hype got to me, what can I say?!

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

I had eyed this for ages and then I finally picked it up. Since then, however, it’s just sat on my shelf. I think this will be a nice, easygoing and quick read, so I’m really looking forward to it. I’ve heard fantastic things about it – I hope it lives up to them.

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Picked this up last week and I just really can’t wait to pick it up. I’m in the mood for something quirky and fun; almost like a palate cleanser to some of the heavier fantasy reads I’ve been reading, and this seems like just that!

Nimona: Graphic Novel by Noelle Stevenson

I’m in a big of a graphic novel mood at the moment and this just looks like fun. It’s really short so fits the mood I’m in at the minute, and I can’t wait to pick it up. The artwork looks so cute!

Furthermore by Taherah Mafi

This has been on my shelf for far too long and it’s annoying me that I’ve not read it yet. Although it’s around the 400 page mark, it seems like a book you can dive into and fly through pretty quickly. Which is the type of read I’m looking for, for May. So I’m looking forward to seeing what this colourful world has to offer!

Audiobook Choice: Stranger the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

I’ve been eyeing this up on Audible and since everyone is going on about this book at the moment, I thought I’d give it a go! It seems like such a cool premise. Plus, I really enjoyed Laini Taylor’s other series, although I felt the last book didn’t match up to the previous ones. But I’m hoping for a good, engrossing read anyway!

***

After a pretty good reading month in April, I’m hoping for the same this month. See you later!

Leave a Reply

