Bookish

Series to Finish in 2017!

So, it has come to my attention that I am in the middle of quite a few series, and I didn’t really think about that until right now. Huh. So, I thought I’d make a post about these series and which books I have to read to finish them. I don’t want to drop these series, so hopefully I can try to finish them this year. I’ve still got about seven months so that’s doable, right?

augch16-day3

The Fairyland Series by Catherynne M Valente

  • The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of her Own Making
  • The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There
  • The Girl Who Soared over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two
  • The Boy Who Lost Fairyland
  • The Girl Who Raced Fairyland All the Way Home

I love this series. I really do. I love how whimsical it is, and how each books is like stepping into another magical journey. I read the first 3 books pretty close together and then got to the fourth book and basically got stuck. I wasn’t as excited because it switches perspective in this book. Hopefully I’ll gather my excitement again and read the next two books until it’s completed. I want to see all my Fairyland friends get happy endings!

acotar

The ACOTAR Series by Sarah J Maas

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • A Court of Mist and Fury
  • A Could of Wings and Ruin

So, I’ll be the first to admit that after reading the first book, I wasn’t even sure if I’d bother continuing the series. And then the hype got to me. It sucked me in and made me want to read the second book just so I could join in with all the fun. So that’s what’s happening – I’m in the middle of reading the second book and enjoying is so much more than the first. Here’s to keeping the momentum going!

adarkershadeofmagic

The Darker Shade of Magic Trilogy by V E Schwab

  • A Darker Shade of Magic
  • A Gathering of Shadows
  • A Conjuring of Light

Yet another series where I liked the first book a lot and then just forgot to read the others. My friend borrowed the first book from me a few months ago and has been eager to pick up the rest of the series and what can I say? Her enthusiasm is contagious! I’m hoping to get to the end of this series this year, but that last book is big. Fingers crossed!

chaoswalking

The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

  • The Knife of Never Letting Go
  • The Ask and the Answer
  • Of Monsters and Men

I feel like I might need to start from scratch for this one, and read them all in one sitting. I’ll have to have a Chaos Walking month for this bad boy. Even though I only have one more book to go, I ended up DNFing this book at my last try because I wasn’t immersed in the world before the action really started. So maybe that’s a plan. Either way I’ll be disappointed if I permanently DNF this series because the start of the series was FAB.

***

Four series to complete in the next seven months. Completely doable, I think. I hope. Let me know which series you think I should complete first – I need to get a good start on this task!

Happy reading everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

