Bookish

The TBR Tag!

My TBR shelf is getting seriously huge, so it’s about time I really looked at what I’ve been meaning to read! Some links you might want:
Original post: https://goo.gl/QJfMwq
Inspriation Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdNoPSuyLWs

Let’s go!

***

marapr17bookhaul

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I used to keep them all in a pile near to my actual bookshelves but that just got to the ‘overflowing’ stage. And so recently when I was sorting out my shelves, I just stuck them in when they were meant to go alphabetically. So they are stuck in my shelves and therefore, deceivingly, don’t look like to many. Which is very wrong.
Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Print. Definitely print. I almost exclusively buy in print, and only tend to buy eBooks if I’m not sure about the book, or it’s an excellent price.
How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I just look and see what I fancy. I often want to read the most recently bought books, but every so often I’ll reach for something that I’ve been meaning to read forever. I get book guilt, to be honest.

augch16-day4
A Book That’s Been On Your TBR List The Longest

Oh, geez. So many. I buy classics and then, ashamedly, don’t read them for ages. Probably Hard Times and Howard’s End. Non-classics though, maybe Middlesex or The Blind Assasins.
A Book You Recently Added To Your TBR

Well, my most recently bought book would be A Court of Thorns and Ruin, which I’m hoping to get to really soon!
A Book In Your TBR Strictly Because Of Its Beautiful Cover

The Pursuit of Love by Nancy Mittford, the above edition because ugh. It’s so lovely.
A Book On Your TBR That You Never Plan on Reading

Anna Karenina. Bought after watching the Keira Knightley movie, but I’ll probably not read it. It’s so long, guys. So long.
An Unpublished Book On Your TBR That You’re Excited For

Hmm. I’ll admit, I’m not that good at keeping up with publishing dates and such. But I’m really excited about When Rishi Met because the hype is huge. Huge!
A Book On Your TBR That Basically Everyone’s Read But You

The Northern Lights series, maybe. I feel like this series was so popular when it was first around, and I feel like I’ve missed the time a bit. But it’s one of my best friends favourite series’ so I feel like I’ve got to give it a shot soon!

yellowombre
A Book On Your TBR That Everyone Recommends To You

The Wrath and the Dawn. I’ve had this book on my shelf for ages, have put it into TBRs, and then haven’t got around to it yet. I will try to remedy this soon!
A Book On Your TBR That You’re Dying To Read

I really want to read Americanah soon, but I’m once again put off by how big it is! I’m thinking about getting it on Audible, so maybe I’ll conquer it then. Heard such good things about it, too!
How many books are on your TBR shelf?

On last count, 43. Probably nearer the 50 mark. Is that good/bad? I feel like I’m reading so much more than I used to, yet my shelf is still so full of unread books! It doesn’t add up! I can’t complain too much though. Being surrounded my stories you’ve yet to discover is a wonderful place to be!

***

So there we go! A closer look at my long term TBR, and I feel a bit better for it. How would you answer these questions?! Why not have a go and spread the TBR tag love!

 

 

One thought on “The TBR Tag!

  1. I’ve got this tag in my drafts to upload in the next couple of weeks and it was so much fun to do! Also one of your answers was A Court of Thorns and Ruin, so I’m not sure which book in the series you meant. I just finished ACOWAR and it was fantastic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

